Black Shuck Books

The Life Cycle


Written by Paul Kane

Paperback, available now

Black Shuck Shadows brings you a pocket-size sample from the best in modern horror.

Paul Kane’s THE SPIRITS OF CHRISTMAS offers up a quartet of lycanthropic delights in:

  • Nightlife
  • Half-Life
  • Lifetime
  • Another Life

Paul Kane is an award-winning writer and editor based in Derbyshire, UK. His short story collections – as Paul Kane – include Alone (In the Dark), Touching the Flame, FunnyBones, Peripheral Visions, Shadow Writer, The Adventures of Dalton Quayle, The Butterfly Man and Other Stories, The Spaces Between, Ghosts and Monsters. His novellas include Signs of Life, The Lazarus Condition, RED and Pain Cages. He is the author of such novels as Of Darkness and Light, The Gemini Factor and the bestselling Arrowhead trilogy (Arrowhead, Broken Arrow and Arrowland, gathered together in the sell-out omnibus edition Hooded Man), a post-apocalyptic reworking of the Robin Hood mythology. His latest novels are Lunar (which is set to be turned into a feature film), Sleeper(s) (a modern, horror version of Sleeping Beauty), the short YA novel The Rainbow Man (as P.B. Kane), the sequel to REDBlood RED – and the bestselling award-winning Sherlock Holmes and the Servants of Hell.